Dealer LoginDEALER LOGIN Site MapSITE MAP

OSHLUN PRODUCT REVIEWS



Submitted by Joe from Greensboro, NORTH CAROLINA on 8/22/2009 - SBNF-072560
"the blade has worked great. I have made over 100 cuts with it so far and it doesn't seem to be getting dull. Not only that, the blade cuts through aluminum cleanly and smoothly like a hot knife through butter. I really couldn't be more satisfied with my purchase." - View Product
Submitted by Knotscott from NEW YORK on 11/27/2008 - SBW-100040
"This blade is a great bang for the buck. It's well made, has thick C-4 micrograin carbide, expansion slots with copper silencer plugs, and a stiff precision steel body. It's very capable of glue ready edges right off the saw, and does a good job in many materials...it does everything a dependable general purpose blade should do. [...] It clearly outperformed my $60 40T CMT 213.040.10. Hard to go wrong at the price." - View Product
Submitted by Richard from Bend, OREGON on 12/2/2007 - SDS-0842
"This is an excellent dado set that produces a true flat bottom dado. The number of chipper blades and shims enable very precise measurements. They are as good as dado sets costing much more." - View Product
Submitted by Michael from FLORIDA on 5/30/2010 - SBW-100060
"Oshlun makes the best saw blades I've ever used!!! I use this 60 tooth on my miter saw and get super clean cuts in all kinds of wood! I have an Oshlun 50 tooth blade in my table saw for general cutting work and it handles everything just fine!! Even hen I cut plywood I don't get much chip out." - View Product
Submitted by Paul from Davis, CALIFORNIA on 11/26/2007 - SDS-0842
"I have found this dado set to be of very high quality and adaptable to many cutting widths. The cuts are smooth and the depths are even due to the relatively many carbide teeth. I was justified in the expense of the purchase compared with less expensive makes and models. I can sincerely recommend this dado set." - View Product
Submitted by Tyler from Eau Claire, WISCONSIN on 6/21/2007 - SDS-0842
"These Oshlun dado blades are the best that I've ever used. Having more chipper blades on the stacks make for a really nice smooth cut. I really recommend these blades." - View Product
Submitted by Baumgartner from Conroe, TEXAS on 6/26/2010 - SBW-120096
"This is the best blade I have ever used on my miter saw (Dewalt). This includes the Forrest Woodworker II, various Freud blades, and the original Dewalt. The Forrest cuts very well, as it should for the price, but the edge doesn't last long. I had it sharpened by the factory (about $42), and it cut very well again, but not for long. I use my miter saw for normal woodworking, I don't cut any kind of metals with it. This blade cuts as well and has held it's edge longer than a blade that cost 4 times as much, and it is even cheaper than getting the expensive blade sharpened. I have Oshlun blades on my table saw and radial arm saw as well, they cannot be beaten, especially for the price. I also have their 8" dado set, puts the Freud set to shame for much less expense. I have now ordered extra Oshlun blades for my saws, as I am sure the price will go up when they get more popular." - View Product
Submitted by Marv from Davenport, IOWA on 4/21/2009 - SDS-0842
"I used this dado set just to check out the cut, I can't believe how fine of a cut this set makes. I cut a 1/4" tongue/groove to see the fit. No gaps, spaces and as smooth as glass. Then I cut just cut a whisper off to make a sliding tonque/groove, again, unbelievably smooth. This would make excellent drawer slides. I can't believe that a $150-$300 set could cut any better. A great bargain for $." - View Product
Submitted by Brad from Willamina, OREGON on 11/21/2009 - SBJ-0830
"After reading the great reviews, I had to get it when I saw it on sale. This is a steal at the sale price and worth every penny at the regular price. It cuts perfect joints with flat bottoms. I should have bought them sooner." - View Product
Submitted by Tony from Bronx, NEW YORK on 2/2/2007 - MTDCF-06
"Finally, a dial caliper for the masses of woodworkers out there who care for accuracy and quality. This dial caliper is not only accurate to 1/64th of an inch, but it is also a joy to use for its simplicity and very legible dial. I highly recommend its use in any woodshop. Bravo, a fine piece of machinery. I give it five nails out of five." - View Product
Submitted by Johnston from Bear, DELAWARE on 7/14/2008 - MTDCF-06
"Very nicely machined. It moves and holds its position very nicely. Easy to read dial; easy to read numbers. The fractional numbering on the outside of the dial, which makes the fractions easier to see. The decimal scale on the inside of dial is more natural to look at and the smaller size is not a problem to read. Other more expensive fractional calipers I have seen are much harder to read. Very nice for the price." - View Product
Submitted by skeptic_Al on 12/16/2008 - MTEC-08
"I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT ABOUT A MONTH AGO AFTER SEARCHING THE WEB FOR AN 8 INCH CALIPER; THAT WAS GOOD QUALITY, ACCURATE, AND EASY TO READ. THIS ONE HAS FIT THE BILL SO FAR. I HAVE USED IT TO ALIGN MY TABLE SAW, ROUTER TABLE FENCE, BANDSAW FENCE, MITER SAW ETC. IT IS GREAT. [...] IS EASY TO READ, EASY TO LOCK AND ADJUST, AND THE MATERIALS USED TO MAKE THIS PRODUCT SEEM TO BE EXTREMELY STURDY. NO RUST SO FAR, AND I AM TRULY PLEASED. YOU COULD PAY MORE, BUT FOR 99% OF ALL USES I CAN THINK OF; YOU WOULD BE SPENDING MONEY NEEDLESSLY. IN MY OPINION; THIS ONE IS A WINNER." - View Product

Home | All Products | New Products | Support & Services | Where to Buy | Product Reviews
Company Information | View Catalog | Contact Us | Dealer Login | Site Map

All trademarks and tradenames are property of their respective owners. Oshlun, Inc. reserves the right to make changes in product look, design, and specification without prior notice. Product images are for illustrative purposes only and may not represent the actual product look or design.
Copyright© 2015 by Oshlun, Inc. All Rights Reserved.